I have to admit I’m finding it hard to get excited about this one for a number of reasons. Qatar. FFS what were FIFA thinking? Many a palm has been greased to take the competition to a country with no football footprint quite apart from the appalling human rights record. I’m sure the strict rules on alcohol consumption will not go down well with the average footie supporter. How can you watch England without being pissed? “He likes your lemonade” Fuck off. Next. Too many shit teams manage to qualify. I remember when World Cups were contested by Western European Teams, all our natural enemies, like France and Germany. Easter European Teams hade up of hard men in short back and sides who looked like they had just finished a shift at the local tractor factory. Then there were the South American teams a mixture of dirty bastards and sublime football artists who always blew it if the competition was in Europe. Finally why hold it in the middle of a football season? Complete bollock...